President

The PTA President is responsible for Communicating with the Principal, Staff and Membership, Running monthly Board & trimonthly General Membership Meetings, Ensuring compliance with Local/State PTA Insurance Licenses, Provide unbiased leadership for Standards, Training, Decisions and Program development & implementation and is an ex-officio member of all committees (except nominating).

president@puestadelsolpta.org

 

Payables Treasurer

The VP Payables Treasurer is responsible for all payables and financial statements and taxes.

treasurer@puestadelsolpta.org 

 

Deposits Treasurer

The VP Deposits Treasurer is responsible for receivables and processing all monies from the PTA.

deposits@puestadelsolpta.org

 

Secretary

The PTA Secretary is responsible for keeping minutes of PTA board and general meetings, keeping of the PTA office, responding to messages left on the PTA office phone and assisting the Board with compliance to Washington State PTA Rules.

secretary@puestadelsolpta.org 

 

Fundraising

The Vice President(s) of Fundraising oversee:

Big Give Envelope Drive
Box Tops
Dining for Dinero
eScrip
Scholastic Book Fair
Spirit Wear
Walkathon
Other fundraising efforts as needed

fundraising@puestadelsolpta.org 

 

VP Special Events

The Vice President(s) for special events are responsible for overseeing the following committees:

Field Day
Fifth Grade Events
First Day Coffee
Ice Cream Social
International Festival
Mariner Nights
Movie Nights
School Dance

 events@puestadelsolpta.org

 

VP-Educational Enhancement

The VP of Educational Enhancement oversees:

Academic Challenge
After School Programs
Amity Program
Art Appreciation
Drama Club
Garden Committee
Health Enhancement
ISA Committee
Math Olympiad
Passport Club
Reflections Competition
Science Fair
Spanish Immersion Through the Arts (SITA)
Summer Camps

 EdEnhancement@puestadelsolpta.org

 

VP of School Relations

The VP of School Relations oversees:

Bellevue Schools Foundation Representation
Bus Transportation Assistance
Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee
Grant Writing
Lost and Found
New Student Welcome Committee
Picture Day
Room Parent Coordinator
Staff Appreciation
Teacher Liaisons
Vision/Hearing Screening
Yearbook

 schoolrelations@puestadelsolpta.org

 

VP of Communications and Membership

The VPs of Communications and Membership are responsible for overseeing the following committees:

 
  Advocacy Nominating Committee
  Communications Volunteer Appreciation
  Directory Volunteer Coordination
  Facebook Website
  Membership Watch D.O.G.S.
  Newsletter  
     

 

AdminSupport@puestadelsolpta.org