President  (Elected Position)

The PTA President is responsible for Communicating with the Principal, Staff and Membership, Running monthly Board & trimonthly General Membership Meetings, Ensuring compliance with Local/State PTA Insurance Licenses, Providing unbiased leadership for Standards, Training, Decisions and Program development & implementation and is an ex-officio member of all committees (except nominating).

president@puestadelsolpta.org

 

Payables Treasurer (Elected Position)

The Payables Treasurer is responsible for all payables and financial statements and taxes.

treasurer@puestadelsolpta.org 

 

Deposits Treasurer (Elected Position)

The Deposits Treasurer is responsible for receivables and processing all monies from the PTA.

deposits@puestadelsolpta.org

 

Secretary (Elected Position)

The PTA Secretary is responsible for keeping minutes of PTA board and general meetings, keeping of the PTA office, responding to messages left on the PTA office phone and assisting the Board with compliance to Washington State PTA Rules.

secretary@puestadelsolpta.org 

 

VP of Membership (Elected Position)

The Vice President of Membership is responsible for overseeing the following committees:

  Advocacy
  Directory Access
  Membership Processing
  Nominating Committee
  Volunteer Appreciation
  Volunteer Coordination
  Watch D.O.G.S.

membership@puestadelsolpta.org

 

Director of Communications (Appointed Position)

The Director of Communications oversees:

  Communications
  Directory
  Facebook
  Newsletter
  Website

adminsupport@puestadelsolpta.org

 

Co-Directors of Educational Enhancement (Appointed Position)

The Directors of Educational Enhancement oversee:

Academic Challenge
After School Programs
Amity Program
Art Appreciation
Drama Club
Garden Committee
Health Enhancement
ISA Committee
Math Olympiad
Passport Club
Reflections Competition
Science Fair
Spanish Immersion Through the Arts (SITA)
Summer Camps

 EdEnhancement@puestadelsolpta.org

 

Director of Fundraising (Appointed Position)

The Vice President(s) of Fundraising oversee:

Big Give Envelope Drive
Box Tops for Education
Dining for Dinero
eScrip
Scholastic Book Fair
Spirit Wear
Walkathon
Other fundraising efforts as needed

fundraising@puestadelsolpta.org 

 

Director of Special Events (Appointed Position)

The Vice President for special events oversees:

Field Day
Fifth Grade Events
First Day Coffee
Ice Cream Social
International Festival
Mariner Nights
Movie Nights
School Dance

 events@puestadelsolpta.org

 

Director of School Relations (Appointed Position)

The Director of School Relations oversees:

Bellevue Schools Foundation Representation
Bus Transportation Assistance
Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee
Grant Writing
Lost and Found
New Student Welcome Committee
Picture Day
Room Parent Coordinator
Staff Appreciation
Teacher Liaisons
Vision/Hearing Screening
Yearbook

 schoolrelations@puestadelsolpta.org